Reaper’s Claim – Elise Simone

I got a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.
3.5 stars***

33744279

I’m definitely conflicted on this book, which is the reason for my rating. I enjoyed the book, it was a long story and I read it in 1/2 days so I can say that the book did capture my attention. To me the main thing I liked about this book was the character’s, I thought the character’s were very well developed. They draw you in to the story, and I fell in love with Reaper’s character. Although his character is complicated and at times extremely frustrating it made him more lovable in my eyes. I also found the book enjoyable to read because it was easy to follow. I thought the author done a great job in giving what seems like a very realistic MC romance novels and that’s what I like about it. Often you read this genre and its very far fetched. This book was believable, and I enjoyed that about it. It made me laugh at parts, it also made me cry! I like a book that make you feel a wide range of emotions.

The reason in conflicted about the book is I feel that it start out so well then it seems to flat line a bit in the middle. I feel like there is a lot of scenes in the book thAt were unnecessary, almost like the author had too many ideas in her head and was trying to fling it all into the one book. It was also very repetitive, there’s only so many times you can read about a dramatic event, a break up then a make up before it becomes predictable, and this happened ALOT in the book.

Overall I would definitely recommend you at least give this book a shot! If you like books with hot alpha male characters, romance, MC shenanigans then I think you’d enjoy this book.

I look forward to reading this next book, as it finished on a SERIOUS cliffhanger.

Leave a Reply

